RSS Feed

Aquarius

One of my favorite things about tattooing is giving people something to smile about. Not too long ago I created a tattoo for a local Georgian that really made her smile.

So the story goes like this. Years ago This customer of mine was married to a man who was a bit controlling. They went to get tattooed together and she was not allowed to pick out what she wanted. She wanted something that represented her but instead she ended up with something that represented her (now X) husband. She ended up getting a parrot on her shoulder blade.

Eventually my customer divorced her husband and started a new life for herself. She lived with the unwanted parrot tattoo for years. She said she was searching for the right artist and right design. By chance, one day she found the shop I work at, Family Tradition Tattoo. We were able to speak for a while and before she left the shop she made an appointment to get the parrot covered up. She had finally found the right artist and design.

I took a few days to play around with the ideas she gave me. She told me she wanted something flowing and curly that incorporated her sign, Aquarius. After thinking on this for a bit I decided I wanted to draw a Greek inspired vase with water flowing from it.

When her appointment rolled around she came back to the shop to discover a tattoo design that represented her. The smile on her face reassured me of her approval.  Here’s what I created for her….

 

About Melissa Capo-Tattoos

I'm an experienced tattoo and fine artist, lending my skills to the greater Atlanta, Goeorgia area. I specialize in tattooing realistic flowers. The human figure, skulls, bugs and cartoon animals are also among my favorite things to tattoo, paint, and draw. If you are interested in getting a tattoo, purchasing an original piece of my art, or a print of my art, you can e-mail me at: melissacapotattoo@gmail.com or call 404-630-4265. Visit my website for more information, art, and deals! www.TattoosByMelissa.com

One response »

  1. i love it it looks almost 3d

    Reply

Leave a Reply

