RSS Feed

Realistic Flowers

Every Artist has subject matter they absolutely love to work with. For me that subject is nature. I love tattooing and drawing any thing from nature but most especially flowers.

So you can imagine how happy I was to meet Ms. Carmen, a paramedic who also happens to possess a love for flowers. Carmen not only asked me to create a realistic flower half sleeve for her but she asked me to use flowers I did not get to work with on a regular basis.

Most people who commission me for a flower tattoo ask me for roses, hibiscuses, and lilies. Which, please don’t get me wronge, I LOVE tattooing, but I always love the challenge of a new flower!

The flowers Carmen asked for are gladiolus, cacti flowers, and cranesbill. Each of these flowers has their own unique shape and personality.

The picture that you see above is still a work in progess. The biggest difference between tattooing a cartoon flower and a realistic flower is time. It takes time to produce realism but I feel the wait is worth the finished product!

So far we have a majority of the gladiolus  and most of the blue cactus flower finished. Soon we will begin tackling the cranesbills, as well as the cactus flower under the arm. Then once we have finished the flowers we will begin on a soft background to finish the half sleeve up.

Every session on this sleeve is a pleasure and I look forward to creating more realistic pieces from nature new clients!

If you are interested in a realistic flower or a tattoo based on a natural design feel free to e-mail me at melissacapotattoo@gmail.com or give me a call here at Family Tradition Tattoo in Marietta, Georgia.  Our number is 770-517-3333.

I would love to hear what you think of this piece or tattoos in general, so please leave your comment below!

www.TattoosByMelissa.com

www.createmytattoo.com/melissacapotat

www.tumbr.com/melissacapotattoo

www.facebook.com/melissacapotattoos

www.twitter.com/melissacapotatt

About Melissa Capo-Tattoos

I'm an experienced tattoo and fine artist, lending my skills to the greater Atlanta, Goeorgia area. I specialize in tattooing realistic flowers. The human figure, skulls, bugs and cartoon animals are also among my favorite things to tattoo, paint, and draw. If you are interested in getting a tattoo, purchasing an original piece of my art, or a print of my art, you can e-mail me at: melissacapotattoo@gmail.com or call 404-630-4265. Visit my website for more information, art, and deals! www.TattoosByMelissa.com

2 responses »

  1. hazel v. hartless

    I absolutely love this, the shading is exquisite. I need you to tattoo me. I’ll be in touch with an email about details. You are very talented, thank google 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

