RSS Feed

A Tattoo With Deep Meaning

Some people get tattoos just because they look cool, and there’s nothing wrong  with that. On the other hand, there are many people who require their tattoos to possess a significance greater than beauty or fashion.

This tattoo belongs to a guy who saw an opportunity to decorate his body with images which hold great meaning to him. I will not go into all of the details of meaning with you folks since it is personal, but here’s a taste for ya.

The wolf head (which you can only see the top portion of in this picture) is representative of the sitter’s name.

The concept of tattooing a representation of your name on you has always fascinated me. In fact, I have on my arm, tattooed honey bees. My name means honey bee in Greek. As a tattoo artist I have come across many people who tattoo their names or translations of their names on themselves.

So tell me readers, what’s your guess on why people tattoo representations of themselves (or their names) on themselves?

www.TattoosByMelissa.com

www.Facebook.com/MelissaCapoTattoos

www.Twitter.com/MelissaCapoTatt

 

About Melissa Capo-Tattoos

I'm an experienced tattoo and fine artist, lending my skills to the greater Atlanta, Goeorgia area. I specialize in tattooing realistic flowers. The human figure, skulls, bugs and cartoon animals are also among my favorite things to tattoo, paint, and draw. If you are interested in getting a tattoo, purchasing an original piece of my art, or a print of my art, you can e-mail me at: melissacapotattoo@gmail.com or call 404-630-4265. Visit my website for more information, art, and deals! www.TattoosByMelissa.com

Leave a Reply

