RSS Feed

Black Dahlia Tattoo

Black Dahlia Tattoo

It always makes me happy when I get to tattoo flowers. Especially when they are a bit unique.

I was recently asked to tattoo a black dahlia flower on the back of a guy’s arm, just above his elbow.

Here is the line work for the tattoo!

I have to say, most of the flowers I tattoo are on girls, so when a guy asks me for a flower it always makes me happy. I think guys with flower tattoos are super cool! They are confident in who they are and appreciate the beauty in nature.

Tattooing flowers on men does present an interesting challenge for me though. The trick is to create something beautiful and full of life while still presenting an aura of masculinity.

For this particular flower I kept things mostly black, but used a wash of burgundy, and highlights of pale cream to give the flower life.

Here is the end result!

My client was very happy with his flower and I had lots of fun creating it for him, which makes me excited to create more unique flowers!

Leave me a comment and let me know what you think of this tattoo. Would you ever get a flower tattooed on you?

To see more of my art check out my website!

If you’d like to commission me to tattoo you, you can contact me here!

About Melissa Capo-Tattoos

I'm an experienced tattoo and fine artist, lending my skills to the greater Atlanta, Goeorgia area. I specialize in tattooing realistic flowers. The human figure, skulls, bugs and cartoon animals are also among my favorite things to tattoo, paint, and draw. If you are interested in getting a tattoo, purchasing an original piece of my art, or a print of my art, you can e-mail me at: melissacapotattoo@gmail.com or call 404-630-4265. Visit my website for more information, art, and deals! www.TattoosByMelissa.com

One response »

  1. anciant tattoo designs

    Very great post. I just stumbled upon your blog and wanted to mention that I’ve really enjoyed browsing your blog posts. In any case I will be subscribing on your rss feed and I’m hoping you write once more soon!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

